Type & Hit Enter to search

Home /2012 White House Christmas Ornament Collection/

2012 United States Congressional Holiday Ornament

2012 United States Congressional Holiday Ornament
pin it



The Official Holiday Ornament of the United States Senate reproduces the floral design and classic cartouche framing each portrait of the Famous Five which include (Henry Clay (KY), John C. Calhoun (SC), Daniel Webster (MA), Robert Taft (OH), and Robert La Follette, Sr. (WI).

In 2004, the Senate added Arthur Vandenberg (MI) and Robert Wagner (NY) to this distinguished company. The floral design of this ornament frames a porcelain tile depicting Thomas Crawford's state of Freedom. The statue, is an allegorical figure holding a sheathed sword and laurel of victory and wearing a helmet topped with the head and feathers of an eagle.

The statue of Freedom was installed on top of the Capitol dome on December 2, 1863.

Secure And Authentic Website

Payment methods accepted

Amex   Master Card  Paypal  Discover  Visa 

Billing Questions please call 202.285-3238

pin it
  • © Copyrights 1996 - 2024 WhiteHouseChristmasOrnament.com
    All Rights Reserved